Thanks to everyone who came to our inaugural Suns Legends Game. It was a fun atmosphere and great to see our past and present players, coaches, volunteers and Suns family at the game.

It was also great to see our Under 12 Boys teams presented with their WABL jerseys by our Suns men.

In the end it was the Suns men who took out bragging rights over our Legends 85-62.

We’d like to thank all the supporters who came along and make it a night to remember. A special thanks go to our Suns MSBL team and to our returning Legends players:


  • Ben Smith (Game MVP)
  • Brighton Pass
  • Joel Questel
  • Jon Splatt
  • Austin Bruton
  • Bryce Gray
  • Russell Haxby
  • Jono Diaz
  • Brad Hebble
  • Nebo Franich
  • Corey Easley (on loan from the MSBL team)
  • Coach Craig Mansfield
  • Coach Brett Kranz-Little


  • Ryan Blanchett
  • Brendon Dinardo
  • Ian Lavalaye
  • Mitch Kiernan
  • Tyler Kohr
  • Spencer Alone
  • Jordan Sears
  • Carl Aylett
  • Logan Viskovich
  • Brayden Rumsley
  • Cooper Lowe
  • Dyson Lowe
  • Nathan Drown

Thanks also to our very own Steve Diconza and Abbey Dunsmore for refereeing and to our score bench team of Nat Moiler, Jasmine Squire, Annabelle Kellenberg and Alex Kellenberg.

We’d also like to thank everyone who helped organise and setup the night:

  • Shane
  • Louise
  • Hudson
  • Cooper
  • Adam
  • Renae
  • Peter
  • Luke
  • Karen
  • Kirby
  • Ian
  • Tyler
  • Mila
  • Alli
  • Travis
  • Kiarn
  • Jake
  • Emma

And everyone else who helped the night run smoothly.

We’d also like to thank Mark Utley for the idea and for getting the concept rolling.

We’re looking forward to next year when our men’s legends game is joined by our women’s legends game.

Fire up Suns!

Gallery: Suns Legends Game